Cyborg’s Dream I: Identify Me

Heartless but with human features
Wires instead of blood pumping veins
Skin is real but underneath are gears
That turn differently than most humans
Who can feel pain and bleed blood red.

When I bleed my blood is oil
It is a liquid that is not like yours
And a heart? As said before heartless
Even though I can sense the feelings
Of others within my circuits.

So am I human?
Or am I a pile of metal?
If I can think am I human?
If I have no heart am I metal?
What am I?
Why was I created?

Through my body I have impeccable strength
No human of mere flesh can defeat me
Only those like me that I have yet to meet
Can defeat me in battle unless humans can
Somehow penetrate through my indestructible skin.

With such power and no answers of my identity
Why not conquer the world I was made to serve
And become the ruler of everything living while
I do not live entirely as a human being like the rest
Who are not of my kind do?

Power.
Mercilessness.
I will rule and create
And identity for myself.

Leave a Reply

